The Delta Troubadours

The Delta Troubadours

TDT 040818-9.jpg

“At the end of the day, music is a part of us as much as our beating hearts.” - Gytis Garsys

Back in the spring of 2014, a couple of young men from Gainesville, Florida had the brilliant idea of starting a rock ‘n’ roll band. Built on years of late nights, naivety, and countless bad jokes, that band is now The Delta Troubadours.

Made up of Gytis Garsys (Vocals/Guitar), Ian Heausler (Guitar), and Jon Franklin (Bass/Vocals), the band now resides in East Nashville in a house comfortable enough for two people or seven unsupervised dogs.

With a sound that takes its cues from days long ago, when guitar gods were still in demand and Y2K was a legitimate threat to our existence, The Delta Troubadours seamlessly sew together elements of the blues, garage rock, grunge, and whatever the hell was popular in the 1970s.

The band released their formerly self-titled EP Gritt in January 2016, which was recorded at the legendary FAME Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama. The Gritt EP was featured in The Tampa Bay Times’ 2016 mid-year list of notable releases from the Tampa Bay area.

A raucous energy fuels the The Delta Troubadours’ music during its live performances. The band toured around the Southeastern United States in the summer of 2017 and has performed at Okeechobee Music & Arts Festival (2017), Florida Music Festival (2017), Gasparilla Music Festival (2016), and performed as support for Heartless Bastards, Susto, The London Souls, and Roadkill Ghost Choir.

The band will be touring around the southeast to finish out 2017, and is currently booking tours for 2018 around the eastern half of the U.S. to promote its upcoming EP, Get Up And Go.

While Southern tinges from the Gritt EP are still present in The Delta Troubadours’ sound, the band has allowed its music to evolve and refined it in a way that makes it both fresh and familiar. The band released “Stone Thrasher” in June 2017, the first single from its upcoming EP, Get Up And Go.


1st place, 2017 destination okeechobee

1st Place, 2016 Gainesville Battle of the Bands

Finalist, 2015 One Spark Music Juror Award